At the Trailhead

A few years ago I wrote a song.  You can’t hear the melody or the chords here, but the lyrics went like this.

You’re the sunshine through my rain,

The laughter through my pain,

My hope when sorrow’s ocean grows too deep.

You’re my guide through rocky trails,

My strength when I’m so frail,

The angels watch beside me as I sleep.

Oh Jesus, Jesus, I’m sheltered by the shadow of your wing.

Through the darkest of my night, and days of peace and light,

I’ll sing a song of praise unto my King.

 

Today we’re starting off onto one of those rocky trails, and I need to hold my guide’s hand, but I’m ready.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.”  Proverbs 3:5

Leave a Reply

