Commando

OK, I finally did it.  A goal achieved.

My brother Karl arrived from Pennsylvania yesterday to spend the boobieloptomy week with Jerry and me.  We all took Monday and Tuesday off to just horse around before Wednesday’s surgery.

Today we visited the Huntington Gardens in Pasadena, a fabulous and historic spot filled with landscaped gardens.  Scented loveliness everywhere.  What a heavenly place.

Karl thinks my head is beautiful, and he convinced me to finally go commando in public–sans hat, wig, or scarf.  All I wore on my scalp was sunscreen.  And hey…no one pointed, stared, or asked, “what’s the matter with you?”  Of course, there were three of us, Karl, Jerry, and me, who were reflecting the sun off our melons.  We must have been quite a sight.

A day of rioting flowers, sweeping trees, peaceful landscapes, and the breeze on my head.   My husband and my brother sharing the laughs.  Thanks, Lord.

For the beauty of the earth
For the glory of the skies,
For the love which from our birth
Over and around us lies:
Lord of all, to Thee we raise
This our joyful hymn of praise.
Folliet S. Pierpoint, 1864
Leave a Reply

