Strong wind, deep water

When my surgeon told me she’d found cancer in my lymph nodes, I told her I felt like I was drowning.  That was Friday.

Sunday morning, the kick-off chorus was this…

The wind is strong and the water’s deep
But I’m not alone in these open seas
Cause Your love never fails

The chasm is far too wide
I never thought I’d reach the other side
But Your love never fails

You stay the same through the ages
Your love never changes
There may be pain in the night but joy comes in the morning

And when the oceans rage
I don’t have to be afraid
Because I know that You love me
Your love never fails
Your Love Never Fails, Jesus Culture

Leave a Reply

