The Gift of a Weekend

It’s Saturday. The original plan was to be ensconced on the recliner with an ice pack soothing my sore, cancer-less boobie. Because of Thursday’s MRI detour, however, I have a weekend–two whole days–to play.

I will ride my bike and look for rattlesnakes. I will ride my bike and sing old-fashioned hymns very loud. I will ride my bike and find that rock that’s so much fun to bunny-hop. I will ride my bike and pray.

The bathroom may get cleaned, but that’s not a huge priority for a weekend that is a gift.

PARTY!

“A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.”
Proverbs 17:22

Leave a Reply

